GUEST BOOK

Thanks for checking out my site!  Please let me know what you think – I’d love to hear from you.

If you leave a comment, you’ll go in the draw to win a copy of my first book, Colorado Christmas.  And if you sign up for my newsletter (posted quarterly) you have a double chance  of winning!

79 Responses to GUEST BOOK

  1. As your first stalker (grin) I think it’s only right that I be the first to sign the guestbook!
    I had the wonderful luck of meeting CC in Washington DC this summer at the Romance Writers of America’s national conference and am pleased to say that other than the wonderful time I had there, I also came back with a great start to what will undoubtedly be a wonderful friendship.

    good luck with your release and I can’t wait to read it!

  2. Dear CC,
    Great looking website and I’m looking forward to reading your debut novel!
    Cheers
    Fiona Lowe
    http://www.fionalowe.com

  3. Hey CC
    Great site. Loved all the photos, especially of the CEO’s husband. Wonder if he’ll remember that he promised to be a fireman for me?
    Cathleen Ross

  4. Helen Bianchin says:

    Hi CC
    Great site, CC. Loved the photos of Breckenridge and Santa and Mrs Claus!
    Can’t wait to read Colorado Christmas.
    Helen Bianchin

  5. Serena says:

    Hi CC,
    Great website for a great lady! Can’t wait to read your wonderful book. Hmmm must meet up so you can sign it!

    Hugs
    Serena
    xx

  6. Leigh Duncan says:

    CC — I love your website! And I look forward to reading your debut book.

  7. Just wanted to go on record as saying that CC is a true sweetheart — she knows why!

    😉
    Maree

  8. Helen Lacey says:

    CC – Great website. Really looking forward to reading Becky & Will’s story.
    Helen xox

  9. Noela Cowell says:

    CC – Your website is great. Looking forward to November so I can be part of Becky and Will’s Colorado Christmas.

  10. cccoburn says:

    Hi everyone, Thankyou so much for your lovely comments and encouragement. Having you sign my guestbook is making this whole process real-er (big grin) for me. It’s a bit like giving birth – only it takes a lot longer!
    CC

  11. Paula says:

    Hey CC – great to see everyone commenting here! Lots of love, Paula x

  12. June Cleaver says:

    Hiya CC! Things are lookin’ good! Love the clouds. The site is just beautiful and easy to navigate. Well done!

    xox
    June

  13. Lovely site, Catherine. I enjoyed looking at your pics. Good luck with the book.

  14. Louise says:

    Lovely site CC. Especially loved the photos. All that snow! How come the moose didn’t have antler/horn thingys?
    All the best with the launch of your book. I look forward to my very own copy.
    Louisexox

  15. cccoburn says:

    Louise, you had me checking my pics when you asked about the “moose with no antlers”! I think the pic you’re referring to was the one in the distance in Rocky Mountain National Park. Your question prompted me to go to http://www.nhptv.org/NatureWorks/moose.htm I now know everything I did and did not want to know about these strange creatures. It appears that the pic you’re referring to was of a mommy moose. They apparently do not grow antlers. According to Wikepedia, researchers have discovered that the presence of antlers actually assists with hearing (who knew people had so much time to research such things?)
    I’m seriously thinking of buying my husband some antlers.

  16. Joan Kilby says:

    Hi Catherine, love your new website, especially the blue sky and clouds. Kudos to Paula! I look forward to reading your first book.
    Joanxx

  17. Kandy says:

    CC – what a wonderful website! It truly reflects your warm, sassy personality – your website designer is a genius.
    I love the cover of COLORADO CHRISTMAS (especially the dog, heh,heh!) I’m so glad Judge Becky will now come to life for all those Harlequin American readers.
    Your photos are amazing too, I really enjoyed scrolling through them.
    Kandy xx

  18. Sandra says:

    Gorgeous site CC!

  19. Lisa Barry says:

    The new website looks gorgeous. I just love the colours and the beautiful photos, Catherine. One day I want to visit your Colorado home. Snow is such a freak out! So pretty.
    Good luck with Colorado Christmas.
    Lisa xx

  20. Just found you 🙂 Site looks fab as does that book cover! CAn’t wait to read it!!
    Rach!

  21. Holly Coburn says:

    Dear Mum,
    We are all so proud of you!!!
    Well done!!!
    Love you lots
    Hols

  22. Okay, I’m a slack butt, taking so long to visit, site looks great, book cover is wonderful.

    Sandie

  23. Rosalie says:

    Congratulations CC
    I’ve followed your career through your emails on RWA. A lovely story.
    And your first book? Well, it’s a given I’ll be buying it. Love small town romances, and set in Colorado! Yep, ticks all the boxes for me. 🙂

  24. Anita Joy says:

    Hey CC, Paula’s done a lovely job with your web page. You must be counting the days now. Are you going to be in Oz or US when it’s released? And now you’ve lost your blogger virginity I see you are starting to get around. Careful, you might get a reputation *wink*.

  25. Soraya says:

    I wish they sold the American Romance line here in NZ! The stories always sound so wonderful.

    Soraya

  26. Jennifer Faye says:

    Hi. Just read your interview on the HAR blogsite and had to come check out your beautiful website. Great cover on your new book! Can’t wait to read it. So happy for you!

  27. Enisa Hasic says:

    Hi CC, Love your website. Am so looking forward to reading about Becky & Will’s Colorado Christmas. And can’t wait for the sequels – the sheriff especially as he’s a character I remember from discussions way back! Congrats again!

  28. Tina R says:

    Looking forward to reading your new book. Can’t wait for November to get here…. Nice website…

  29. Linda Henderson says:

    I can’t wait to read your book. I lived in Colorado for a few years so I’m partial to that state. Welcome to the Harlequin family.

  30. Kathie says:

    Hi CC,

    I’ve heard all about your new books from a little birdie;) They sound fantastic, can’t wait to get my mouth into them…..

    Kath

  31. Laney4 says:

    Hi!
    Congrats on all your book acceptances. You’re on a roll that I hope lasts a lifetime (or as long as you wish it to last).
    Thanks also for offering a book to your fellow bloggers. It looks pretty good and I can hardly wait to get my paws on it!

  32. Keziah Hill says:

    Congrats on the review CC!

  33. Bec says:

    Colorado christmas sounds lovely!
    The website looks great too.
    =)

  34. Hey, CC, nice website! Congratulations on your RT top pick status – very nice review! 🙂
    Here’s to great sales for your debut novel and success for your series! 😉

  35. Jan says:

    Love the photos! What’s with the shoes on the dog?

  36. Louise Reynolds says:

    Hi CC,
    I’ve heard soooo much about this book that I can’t wait to read it. And lucky you, with a foot in both countries, the best of both worlds. Both looking gorgeous on your website. Congratulations.

  37. Terrific website,, CC. Bright and boppy and you.

  38. Kaz Delaney says:

    I absolutely adore the wesbite and I doubly adore the cover of your book! It’s gorgeous and I can’t wait to read it!!! Yay CC – and yay Paula on a great job as always.

    Love Kerri/Kaz

  39. Congrats CC on receiving your baby/book in the mail!!! How exciting for you.
    Love the site and good luck with all your books 🙂

  40. Anita Joy says:

    Yay CC, what a lovely was to start a week – receiving your ‘baby’ in the mail. Congratulations.

  41. Louise Reynolds says:

    Congratulations CC, I can’t imagine how goooooood it must feel to hold that baby in your hands. Enjoy the rush.

  42. jennjmcleod says:

    I love your website. The clouds remind me of the dream we are all chasing – publication. But guess what – YOU ARE ACTUALLY LIVING THE DREAM. Wow!

  43. suzilove says:

    I’m feeling as excited as you are as the time gets closer, and now that your baby has arrived. Crossing my legs though,
    Suzi

  44. cheryl s says:

    Congratulations, CC, on the safe delivery of your first book baby. 🙂 Enjoy every wonderful moment. I wish you much success!

  45. Michelle de Rooy says:

    Hey CC! Congrats on your new baby! Can’t wait to read it. Hope it sells through the roof!
    Michelle.

  46. Congrats on the safe arrival of your gorgeous babies! Will they be sleeping under your pillow tonight? lol!

  47. Leah says:

    Congratulations on your lovely books arriving in the mail today, CC! I just can’t imagine how exciting that must be (hopefully I’ll find out one day for myself 🙂 ).

    Love your book cover! I adore books with animals, I’ve got quite the menagerie at home. Is he a scottish terrier?

  48. Enisa Hasic says:

    Hi CC,

    Am looking forward to the day I’m reading your ‘published’ book. Congrats again.

  49. CC says:

    Winners!
    Sorry, but I thought I’d posted the latest winners of a copy of Colorado Christmas here, but it hasn’t come up. They are Anita Joy and Louise Reynolds. Your signed copies are in the post ladies – hope you enjoy my debut novel. 🙂
    kind regards,
    CC

  50. CC says:

    Belated Thanks!
    To Sandie, Rosalie, Anita, Soraya and Jennifer for your lovely comments.
    Hi Enisa, I do hope you enjoy Colorado Christmas as you’ll already know Will’s brother, Matt the sheriff, from reading his story in its preliminary stages!
    Thanks Tina, Linda and kathie for saying you can wait to read it. 🙂
    Keziah,, Bec, Kylie, Jan, Louise, Vonnie, Kaz, Eleni, Jenn, Susi, Cheryl, Michelle, Christina, Leah and Louise and Anita again, thank you! You guys really make me feel sooo good. 🙂
    Joan, Kandy, Sandra, Lisa, Rachael and Holly, I agree, Paula has done a wonderful job on my website!
    CC 🙂

  51. Marybeth says:

    Loved it! I want an O’Malley man. I’m an ex-Vail resident and have skied every inch of Breakenridge. You have done a delightful job of characterization, and capturing small town Colorado, and the power of snow. Is that a red Cocker Spaniel? I have one too.

  52. cccoburn says:

    Hi Marybeth,
    Thank you for saying you loved my debut novel and that you want an O’Malley man! There are four more to choose from 🙂
    How great that you’re an ex-Vail resident who knows Breckenridge so well. Do you live near there any more?
    I *think* it’s a red cocker spaniel (I assume you mean the doggie with the booties and sunnies on my website?). When I next see her out walking with her owners, I’ll ask. She has quite a personality!
    CC

  53. LORANE says:

    CATHERINE, (CC) AWESONE… THAT IS THE FIRST WORD THAT COMES TO MIND AFTER READING “COLORADO CHRISTMAS”… I LAUGHED , I CRIED , I SMILED AND I SNICKERED.. YOU ARE A GREAT AUTHOR AND I WILL BE LOOKING FOR MORE OF YOUR BOOKS IN THE FUTURE.. CANT WAIT TO HEAR WHY JACK LEFT THE SEMINARY..
    I ALSO WANT YOU TO KNOW I HAVE NEVER BEEN MORE TOUCHED BY A BOOK .. AND I HAVE NEVER EVEN GIVIEN A THOUGHT TO WRITING THE AURTOR TO TELL THEM SO KEEP IT UP AND THANK YOU

  54. Sarah says:

    I have been interested in any of the Harlequin books. I am wanting to start my very own home library with all of my favorite books. If you would please send me a complete list of all your books, that way i can find all them and buy them, I would really appreciate it.

  55. Nan O'Berry says:

    Just wanted to let you know I finished Colorado Cowboy this weekend. GREAT book. I am so waiting on Cody and half sister Daisy to grow up and get their story. I loved the way the characters grew and changed. Thank you so much for an endearing story.

    Nan

    • cccoburn says:

      Thanks Nan! Funny, I was only thinking the other day if one day I might be writing love stories for Cody and Sasha – different ones of course, since they’re related! 🙂

  56. Rita M. Fisher says:

    I just finished Luke and Megan’s story. I love reading about the O’Malley Men. Will there be a book for Jack and Adam also? I see you were thinking about Cody and Sasha…. I can see that.

    Do you have a list of the books you have written prior to the O’Malley Men? I can’t find a list of them. Thank you, Again… I Love Your Books.
    Rita

    • cccoburn says:

      Hello Rita, Thanks for saying you love my OMalley Men! Yes, Adam and Jack have their own stories coming up but not until early next year. Sorry about that. The O’Malley Men series are my first published books, but I appreciate you asking. I’ll keep you posted if I have anymore coming up.

      • Rita says:

        I’m looking forward to reading Jack and Adam’s books and will pre-order them as soon as they are available. It would be so nice to meet men like the O’Malley Brothers…LOL!
        Thanks.

      • cccoburn says:

        If I had a dollar for every reader who said they’d love to meet an O’Malley man, I’d be a rich woman! Thanks for enjoying my books, Rita. 🙂

  57. JLC says:

    I am also looking forward to reading Jack and Adams stories. I have read the other 3 on my kindle and have reread them over and over … Great stories…

    • cccoburn says:

      Thank you so much Janice! I love hearing from readers who’ve enjoyed my stories. I’m afraid you’ll have to wait until March for Adam’s story! But Jack’s should follow soon afterwards.

  58. Paula says:

    It took me three days to read the fist book and only two days to read the second book I’m starting the third book Colorado Cowboy tonight I can’t wait to read it I’m sure I will be most of the night.
    Can’t wait for another book about the O’Malley brothers.

    • cccoburn says:

      Thanks Paula, Great to hear you enjoyed Will and Matt’s stories. My husband says that Luke’s is his favourite so far, I wonder if you’ll like it best too? 🙂 best wishes,CC

      • Paula says:

        I finished the third book today it was great I couldn’t wait to read it and now it’s over and I want to read more, more , more.

        Looking forward to reading about the last two O’Malley brothers.
        I don’t know if I will make it till next years when the new book comes out can you write faster please!!!!!

  59. Paula says:

    I’m sure as Cody and Daisy grow up they will one day take over the family ranch. Looking forward to a great read with that one.

  60. cccoburn says:

    🙂 They may well do that, Paula. Although they might also scuffle over who has the right!
    CC

  61. cccoburn says:

    I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed Luke’s story so much.
    His was my husband’s favorite – seems to be a favorite amongst all my male readers! Which have you liked the most so far?
    CC

  62. Paula says:

    Luke story was great they are all wonderful in there own way.
    I loved all the dogs in the first book.

    Looking forward knowing why Jack left the seminary.
    Maybe it was the loss of a child he was praying for that made him question his belief in God.

  63. cccoburn says:

    Guess what? I have no idea why he left the seminary either! I usually discover things about my characters once I start writing. I hope Jack tells me soon!
    Thanks so much for your lovely comments on my books, I do appreciate them.
    And I’ll give some thought to your suggestions about Jack.
    best wishes!

  64. Paula says:

    Maybe when Cody and Daisy grow up and run the ranch Cody will want to set aside some land and horses to work with kids/teens that are in trouble or will be soon like he was when he arrived at the ranch.

  65. gcecil says:

    I have read your books the first one in the O’Malley Men series.
    The next one in the Babies&Bachelors series, then the next one in Men of the West series. How am I to these three books are in same
    series? Its been two years since I read the first book and have to wait until next year to read the fourth book. I have forgotten the story in the first book by now.

    • cccoburn says:

      Hi gcecil, It’s a mystery to me too, why they kept putting them in different series! I think the next one – Adam the firefighter’s story is an animal rescue series book! Sorry about that, but I’mat the mercy of my publishers 🙂 The next book will be a March 2012 release. best wishes! CCx

  66. PJ P says:

    when will the 4th book about the O’Malley Men come out?
    Do you have a tittle yet I want to be sure I know what to look for.

  67. Paula says:

    Hi, Love all the O’Malley Men books when can we expect to see the next book come out. Can you write a little faster…..

  68. Gina says:

    When is the fifth book coming out ? I know it will sometime next year but WHEN????

Leave a Reply

